{crafty girls workshop} and a giveaway

I had the pleasure of meeting Anna Luna of Crafty Girls Workshop at Quilt Market in Houston last month.  She’s super energetic and has a rockin’ cute online store loaded with fabrics, patterns, and kits.

Her blog is a fun place for inspiration.  She’s running a series of posts currently linking to all kinds of fun holiday projects around the web.  Gotta love it when somebody does all that surfing for you and provides some fabulous links, right?

Anna fell in love with my Hoot – n – Nanny tote…

…and asked if I’d be interested in partnering with her to do a giveaway this week.  “Great idea!”, I said, because…heck, I love giving stuff away especially during the holidays AND it IS a great idea.  And this pattern is super cute and quick to put together so it would be a great gift for a friend.

And Anna is throwing in a charm pack to go with each pattern…hello?  How fabulous is that! (not this EXACT charm pack pictured but one very cool you’ll love) AND in addition to that – she’ll add in 1/2 yard of your choosing to add to the charm pack!  Sweet!

So here’s how you can enter to win one of these packages…leave a comment.  That’s it.  Cause Anna and I are cool like that and know that you are busy stuffing turkeys and cleaning house, etc.  Any old, preferably something nice and cheery, comment will do.  Leave one here.  Leave one with Anna.  (two chances to win, yea!).  And we will pick TWO winners.  Giveaway ends Saturday, November 27th at midnight.

And be sure to stop back here later in the week where there may or may not be a super aweseome once in a lifetime…ok, or at least a very good, Black Friday Two Peas sale.  But you gotta come back later to get the 411.

xoxo,

Trish

88 Responses

  1. I am so new at sewing things. I made alot of dolls in the past but sewed them all from hand. So I was so inspired my husband bought me a sewing machine for my birthday. Look out! LOL. Happy Holidays!

  2. Thanks for the chance! Love the bag pattern!

  3. Love the fabric and purse

  4. I’m a new follower, what a great giveaway!

  5. Trish,
    The Hoot-n-Nanny giveaway sounds like a great idea thought up by two extremely talented, involved with fabric and sewing, women!! I would be great if you had one every month or teamed up with other online (offline) companies, like a round robin, so people would be introduced to different businesses. You mentioned something in your blog about Anna finding like-minded sites which saves the rest of us from having to do all the search work;-) I don’t mind searching, but you know what it’s like: you find this site or that site and get hooked for hours or find a “thread” of your own making and ditto, hours later you’re still looking at fantastic, interesting sites you wish you could share.

    I want to see some of your items as Anna said you are a great pattern maker. I used to work with pattern making, adjusting a LONG time ago in the cutting department of a sewing factory. I think it was the best job I ever had I like it so much.

    Happy Holidays.

    Maureen Martinek

  6. I love making totes and this one is adorable! Love, love, love the owl.

  7. What a cute tote and wonderful fabric. Thanks for giving!

  8. Thanks for the opportunity to win some great fabric! :o) Have a good weekend!

  9. Such a cute print, and bag!

  10. I would LOVE to win that pattern. The bag is adorable!

  11. For some reason my comment didn’t post. Thanks for the giveaway of the cute owl tote and charms to make it. I found your blog through crafty girls. Hope your Thanksgiving holiday is happy and that Black Friday is a fruitful day too.

  12. This is a cute tote pattern and awesome SugarPops charms too. Please enter me into the giveaway. I’ve already visited crafty girls and found you through their blog! Happy Thanksgiving.

  13. Happy Thanksgiving Trish and family! I’m seriously on your site right now to get the frittata recipe! YUM-O! I’m going to make it this morning! And, you know I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve everything you make- that would just be the perfect tote for my teacher-papers! XO

  14. Absolutely adorable tote! I would love to try it and would be so proud to make it as a gift! Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. Love that pattern and the fabric is cute too! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  16. I just LOVE owls! Great stuff that would look good on MY bike!

  17. Love that bag! Not sure I’d give it away either…..might have to keep that one! 😉

  18. That tote would have to be the absolutely cutest bag ever!!!!!!

  19. Incredibly cute tote – would love to make it for my sister!

  20. Cool giveaway. I love charm packs. Thanks

  21. Love that bag and what a fun giveaway! Thanks for sharing it with us.

  22. that bag would go very well with my current owl obsession!

  23. […] forget to go here and here and here to enter current giveaways from Two Peas and Lola Pink Fabrics and the Crafty […]

  24. Yippee! Giveaways! Supercute…would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it if I won!

  25. I love the bag. It is too cute. Thank you for the giveaway.

  26. So glad you guys met up at market. Cute pattern.
    Happy days.
    Bev.xoxo

  27. You ladies are the best! FABULOUS giveaway! I adore this bag and would definitely make one for myself!

  28. I really like the bag – thanks for the chance to win!

  29. love it!!

  30. Lovely Pattern – Thanks for the chance!

  31. Super hoot — I mean cute!

  32. What a great idea for Thanksgiving! Thanks!

  33. I can’t wait for Black Friday!

  34. Great tote and fabric. Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Thanksgiving!

  35. Can’t wait for the Black Friday sale!

  36. I love that cute bag with the Owl on it. Hope I win.

    Carrie

  37. What a great giveaway and cute pattern! Thanks!

  38. What a great pattern! THANKS for the chance!
    ourbusylittlebunch(at)hotmail(dot)com

  39. CUTE tote! What a great giveaway – and what a wonderful gift that tote would make! Karin

  40. LOVE the tote! So adorable!! Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  41. How fun! I love it!

  42. What a great giveaway! I love that tote bag!

  43. Two chances from two really nice ladies! thanks to you both for the lovely giveaway.
    Love the pattern!

  44. Love your Hoot -n-Nanny tote! My mom is an owl lover, and would love this! I haven’t tried making bags yet–that’s next on the list. Thanks for the chance to win, and Happy Thanksgiving!

  45. Happy Thanksgiving week, and thanks!

  46. I came from Anna’s blog, great giveaway 🙂

  47. I love, love, love all the patterns. To win one would be great!!!

  48. What a cute purse!! Love the name too! Here’s hoping I win! Now over to enter at Anna’s!

    Hugs,
    gina

  49. Great bag pattern Great Fabric! What more could a girl want?

  50. What a fun & generous giveaway! I sure hope I win! 🙂 thanks soo much!

  51. I love that Sugar Pop charm pack and the pattern is adorable! Thanks for the chance to win. 🙂

  52. what a fabulous giveaway!! Way cute!

  53. Thank you for a generous giveaway and for sharing!

    Happy thanksgiving all.

  54. What a cute pattern… and fabric to go with! Thanks for the opportunity to win this. Have a lovely holiday.

  55. Such a lovely giveaway-thank you!

  56. That owl on the bag pattern makes me smile! How cute!

  57. How generous! I would love to win this. Thanks so much for the chance!

  58. i love it! great giveaway. would it be too cheezy to sew this up using the “It’s a hoot” moda line? 🙂

  59. What a wonderful tote..just like a lot of people, I am in love with owls right now, so want want want,lol.Thanks so much for the chance!

  60. I love this pattern–so adorable! Thanks for the giveaway!

  61. How generous of you both to host a giveaway at this busy time of the year! That’s a fabulous pattern you talented lady you!

  62. a giveaway almost as yummy as thanksgiving dinner!!

  63. This is my favorite of your new patterns, Trish! In fact, I just linked to it on my blog this week as it is on my wish list! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  64. Great giveaway! I love the pattern and fabric.

  65. Another fun give-a-way! I’ll take a chance even though I never win anything! 😉
    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Jayne

  66. This is so cool! Thanks for the chance to enter your giveaway!!

  67. Love the pattern!
    Love the fabric!
    Count me in please!
    Gill

  68. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win such a great giveaway! 🙂 ADORABLE in every way! Here’s hoping I get a little luck!

  69. What an adorable owl! Thanks for the chance to win and Happy Turkey stuffing!!!

  70. Such a cute tote! You both are really generous! I would love to win (of course) . Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  71. Love the tote. Little hoots are showing up all over. I *heart* them.

    Happy day,
    Cassie

  72. Gobble Gobble
    Happy Turkey Day to you and yours
    Cheers
    Catie

  73. Wonderful giveaway! My girls would love to see this under the tree. Thank you,

  74. A great tote and giveaway, please count me in
    Love the owl

  75. LOVE this pattern. All my nieces should be getting one for Christmas. Can you include about 60 hours of extra time in the giveaway please? Thanks Trish.

  76. Yay! Easy giveaway! You guys rock. Love the tote bag. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  77. I think your Hoot-N-Nanny tote is sweet! Thanks for the giveaway.

  78. What a great give away!!

  79. The tote is super cute and free fabric. Well…even better!

  80. My New Years resolution is going to be to actually use my stash of fabric that I have been hoarding! Bags are going to be the perfect way to do it!

  81. So cute!

  82. I love quilting and have been doing it for years, but I really want to branch out a bit. I think this pattern is so cute, and would be a great starting place. Thanks for sharing, and giving inspiration.

  83. Lovely fabric, love the owl bag too. Count me in, thanks!

  84. I have a friend who absolutely adores anything with owls–this would be a perfect gift for her! Please count me in the drawing!

  85. How generous! Happy Thanksgiving!

  86. I love the Hoot-N-Nanny Tote! Would you believe the Girl Scout theme for selling cookies this year has a cute owl??? Guess what I’ll be making to use as Cookie Mom. I may even make some small ones for the girls to use.

  87. The tote bag is beautiful, I love the mixture of fabrics, and the owl. My daughter is about to have a baby (my first granddaughter) and we are doing the nursery in an owl motif. If I won this I would make her a diaper bag.
    I really enjoy your site.

  88. Awww, how sweet of you two! Totally wouldn’t end up being a Christmas present for a friend, though – I’d make one and keep it for myself!

Leave a Reply

