Pouring. Down. Rain. Miracle.

Would you guess that as this shot was taken, the rain…started…to…POUR!  BUCKETS!  I can’t believe how awesome this came out for as hard as it was raining!  We were a bit under the trees so we got lucky!  LOVE IT!

This is my Pocket Full of Posies banner and I love how cute our little model looks with her fairy wings enjoying our tea party we set up.

Before the photo shoot for our patterns and pending Quilt Market…we spent time sprucing up the playhouse my Dad and husband built.  Dills Nursery loaned us some fabulous plants and it looked stunning!  

The gardener (aka my husband) really out did himself!  He repainted everything, powerwashed all over the place, hauled plants, watched kids…super Dad for sure!

I’ve been writing writing writing working on text for the patterns and really, not much else.  I’m kinda feeling out of sorts because my sewing machine broke as I finished up the last sample for the photo shoot.  And it’s been down for more than a week now.  Can’t remember the last time I stayed away from my machine that long…

So I’ve started daydreaming about Halloween already…I know, I know.  It’s my favorite holiday…I think I might start decorating in a couple of weeks so I can really enjoy my entire vintage collection I’ve amassed over the years.  I’ve started browsing on etsy…found this fun little item!

I’m gonna have some serious fun watching what pops on etsy over the next few weeks.  I seriously LOVE vintage Halloween decor!  Fun!

Do you have a favorite holiday you like to decorate for?

Don’t forget – the Chantelle Nicole Giveaway ends August 31st!  You still have time to get in and explore all the wonderful jewelry items she creates!

xoxo,

Trish

2 Responses

  1. The banner is absolutely fabulous! And the girls… LOVELY!

  2. Oh my goodness, I LOVE that banner! And the playhouse is perfect! Can’t wait to see your new patterns!

Leave a comment