Bari J. – Keeping it Real

I heart Bari J.  I hold a special flame for my friend Bari because we are both bag ladies.  And I mean that in a good way.

Bari designs handbags and other cute little accessories.  I own a sweet little wristlet of hers that I adore.  But most recently Bari has ventured into sewing patterns.

When I was planning this birthday week of giveaways I knew there was one person I really wanted to include, Bari.  Bari has so many great things coming on the horizon and if you haven’t been properly introduced well, consider that introduction done now.

She has an adorable project being published in the soon to be out book “Little Birds”.  This is a book you will want if you sew and you like birds (my friend Renee would hate this book – she’s deathly afraid of birds).  Bari has two beautiful fabric lines and another on the way from Windham fabrics.  She has new book she has authored that is currently in production as well.  The girl has a lot going on to say the least.

Bari has been generous enough to offer up for my birthday surprise today to one of you…a set of her new sewing patterns, all four!  How cool!  

This last one is my favorite.  Take a closer look.  That oven mitt is no ordinary oven mitt.  Check that out!  It’s an art quilted oven mitt!  Isn’t that fantastic!  Well, seeing that inspired me to share one of my favorite recipes with you.

I’m quite the soup maker if I do say so myself.  My friends and family have their favorites and make requests.  My kids LOVE my chicken tortilla soup the best.  I think it’s my fav too.  You’ll want to try this one out…and use your new made it yourself oven mitt of course!  (I believe you can click on this recipe to bring it to full size and then print…if you can’t and you want me to email to you, let me know.

To take home the set of four patterns from Bari J., visit Bari’s Open Sky Shop and come back here and tell us what your favorite find was.  That would be nice OR you can just leave a quick comment – tell Bari how much you love her new patterns, etc.  That’s it!  This giveaway will be open until midnight on Wednesday, March 31st.  Random.org will choose the winner.  Good luck and if you try the soup – let me know what you think!

Don’t forget to scroll back to enter the other giveaways this week and stay tuned for our last birthday giveaway tomorrow from Where Women Create!

xoxo,

Trish

19 Responses

  1. I love the decorative tape. I can think of so many ways to use that!!

  2. So much to love – that decorative packing tape makes me want to SEND things! And those patterns look fabulous.

  3. I LOVE the Boca Necklace with Bee Brooch! Adorable.

  4. such glorious fabrics and presentations of the great patterns. To own anything from her line would be fabulous.
    thanks for sharing

  5. Love the market bag pattern, and am intrigued by the Swedish tracing paper.

  6. Hi Bari
    Love your patterns
    🙂
    Cheers
    Catie

  7. Hi there
    My favorite find was the robin egg blue bird vase
    🙂
    Cheers
    Catie

  8. Bari’s fabrics and patterns have always been one of my favorties! She just makes me want to sew, and sew, and sew . . . Have fallen in love with the blue vase with the bird from her shop!

  9. I love Bari! She is just so nice and sweet and it’s been great getting to know her! Let’s see when it come to Bari’s OpenSky shop, I love the red dots dinnerware collection and I definitely want to try out some of that Swedish tracing paper!

  10. Those decorative mailing labels look so fun! Bari’s fabrics are so pretty and I must order her cute Isabelle pincushion patterns!

  11. ooohhhhhh… o love the Swedish Tracing Paper. that is a great tool. b/c i see a pattern and say i love this but i want to do it this way. then you need some good sturdy tracing paper. thank you kristin

  12. I love love love the red dots dinnerware! The swell decorative tape came in a close second.

    I am a bag lady too so I would love to create some good stuff with Bari’s patterns.

    Great giveaway Trish!

    P.S. I submitted this once but then my internet went out on me. Hope it doesn’t post twice!

  13. I love love love the red dots dinnerware. And the tape swell decorative tape is a very close second.

    Love Bari’s new patterns. I am a bag lady too and would love to create some good stuff with her patterns!

    Great giveaway Trish!

  14. HomArt – Quail Egg Nest Natural

    I’ve been needing one of these for my bird cage that I got a few years back at a flea market. I’ve been looking for the right one and the right size. This would be perfect!

    So cute…

  15. That Tape Swell packing tape is neat. I like the birds.

  16. I love the red dots plates 🙂 Thanks for the chance!

  17. Hmm…I don’t know that I’d ever actually splurge, but those Cupcake wrappers are completely adorable.

  18. Love the decorative packing tape!

  19. I love the Stella & Dot – Boca necklace. Very nice! I really want to purchase a few of her patterns. (That is….if I don’t win!!) lol I’ve got my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

