Me? Hip? Not SEW much…

Ok…well maybe I’m a little hip.  Like SEW HIP…oh, really bad introduction, huh?

Well, I’ve been busy writing patterns, sewing orders and taking care of a million other things going on with our family lately.  But little Sprout and I did manage a quick morning run last week to our local Barnes and Noble.

Look...see it there up above?

How lame, right?  Yes, I DID take a picture of Sprout and I actually getting the latest issue of Sew Hip magazine.  This is the first time I’ve been published and well, I’m tickled pink.

Patterns included too!

I’m even more tickled to find out that the project I submitted…well, they decided to run it as a series.

It’s called a Pocket Full of Posies.  Have I already told you all this before?

So not only do I have a project in this issue but I’ll also have features in the next two issues.

And the 3rd in the series…I got a note the other day from the editor.  My project made the cover.  YIPPEE!  That’s just so cool…I can’t wait to show my Mom.  Seriously…if you recall from previous posts, my Mother mostly displays my work (patterns, art quilts, etc) in her bathrooms.  She claims nobody will miss them in there.  Well, ok.  So I’m sure next time we visit I’ll find my article probably framed and hanging over the toilet somewhere.  :>)

The Two Peas took a few photos of me while I was putting together the flower banner that’s in the current issue…

I’m kind of anxious to get the banner back…I’m going to hang it in the Two Peas room I think…they love it and it would match their room perfectly.

Hip or not, I’m SO excited.  I would LOVE to know if you get a copy and make any of the projects.  Please share and I’ll be glad to highlight you here on my blog.

Busy week ahead…St. Patricks Day is Wednesday!  Big day for our family…can’t wait to see them all.

xoxo,

Trish

18 Responses

  1. That is SO GREAT!! Congratulations! I love Sew Hip and will be getting the current copy to read all about your beautiful project!

  2. I just ordered a copy for myself! (Ebay) Can’t wait to check it out! Congrats!

  3. hey, you’re back. That news is so awesome. We’re going to your country tomorrow, so I’m gonna buy the magazine to say I have something of yours. :} And the cover price is probably cheaper there.

    Congrats and keep ’em coming!

  4. Congratulations Trish! You must be so beyond thrilled! I will have to remember to pick up a copy at B&N soon. I”d love to try the flower banner for Izzy’s room. Don’t forget, I still have a b’day surprise for you. I think you’re going to like it sew much. 😉

  5. That is awesome! I want to go and purchase this just because you are in it! HOW FUN!!!

    AND, I saw on twitter where you are making something for MckMama! How cool is that?!?!

  6. I have GOT to go find that! May hit B&N today:). Oh and I think you’re a HIP Mom!

  7. Congratulations! That is so exciting (or should I say, sew exciting)! I will have to go pick up that issue! I’ve never bought it before, but I always hear such good things about that magazine.

  8. Thanks y’all for the nice comments! Can’t wait to see what all you come up with…I’ll try to get a Flickr group soon for the Pocket Full of Posies projects!

  9. Congratulations Trish! I picked up the issue at B&N a couple of days ago and I
    L-O-V-E your project! We are remodeling my daughter’s room and I’m planning on making a “Pocket Full of Posies” banner for one of her walls! Can’t wait for the next project in the series!

  10. WAHOO that is soooo great:)
    I am so happy for you Congrats
    Cheers
    Catie

  11. Congratulations! That’s so very cool. And I love that you mom displays all your stuff in the bathroom, LOL. 🙂

  12. Can’t wait to get my hands on this Trish! It wasn’t at the store the last time I checked (just the old issue) but I will go and see again soon! Congratulations again!

  13. So stinkin’ hip AND cool! I will be out and about today so I am going to hunt down a copy. Can’t wait to see and congrats! You deserve it.

  14. Trish – CONGRATS – that is so great – I can’t wait to go pick up and issue to read all about it!

    WELL DONE!

    Karen

  15. How funny…just last week I was looking up this magazine to see where I might find it locally so that I could buy it, since I knew you were going to be featured. You just answered my question. Very cool. Congratulations on getting featured two more times after this one…AND…making cover! How very exciting.

  16. Congratulations! I’ll have to go hunt that one down!

  17. Congratulations!! That is so exciting! (I’d have photographed the moment, too. What kind of blogger would you be if you hadn’t?)

Leave a Reply

