Fingerprint Friday

One of the blogs I truly enjoy is the Rusted Chain.  She posted a Fingerprint Friday post and invites others to join in.

When I fell asleep last night, I was thinking of the word “Trust” when I started to think about blogging today.

Trust that God knows what  is going on even when I feel like I’m spinning in circles.

Trust that God has a plan for me even when I’m feeling doubt about what steps to take next.

Trust that God will provide everything we need even when we don’t know what that is at the moment.

So, I thought, the Rusted Chain Fingerprint Friday post felt like a good place to be today.  She writes:

There is a song by Steven Curtis Chapman that says:
I can see the fingerprints of god
When I look at you
I can see the fingerprints of god
And I know its true
You’re a masterpiece
That all creation quietly applauds
And you’re covered with the fingerprints of god

My interpretation of the fingerprints of God is easy.  For everything I have been through, emotionally, medically and then some – it’s so incredibly easy for me to see the fingerprints of God here.

In the eyes of my baby

...in my big girls non-stop giggles and happy all the time attitudes...

...how HUGE their love is for their Daddy...

I see the fingerprint of God when I think about my own relationship with my sister and see the relationship building and growing with my girls and their "sister-love"

I see the fingerprint of God in all of creation around us and the beauty of my own backyard for my children...

...and I see the fingerprint of God most dominant in the man I married.

My husband is amazing.  He can be romantic (when he wants to be : )  He is sensitive, sometimes too much.  He can fix anything.  And not just cars and stuff around the house.  He can fix girls who skin their knee and relationships that are off track.  He cooks.  He cleans, a little.  He does most of his own laundry.  He is an incredible father to our children and spends almost every waking moment when he is not at work with them.  He spoils all of us at one time or another.  He is incredibly forgiving.  And I can see the work of God in him all the time even when my husband doesn’t see it.  He truly is the glue that keeps us all together and the foundation of our family.  In a house of all girls – we all adore the one man in this house.  Deeply, madly, truly, forever.

xoxo,

Trish

6 Responses

  1. Such a beautiful post Trish. You are truly blessed:)

  2. special moments and little things make all the difference

  3. I left you some love on my blog…

  4. Beautiful post…beautiful family. God is so good!

  5. What a beautiful, precious family you have! And what gorgeous scenery! Blessings on your week ♥

Leave a Reply

