…and the crowd goes wild!

Relaxing after our family festivities over the weekend – I was blog hopping and stopped over to visit Patty Young in her MODKID Boutique.

…and my kids went wild!

THIS was a favorite and...

...and they loved the outfit on the left with the jeans

Patty apparently has a new licensed designer working for her and she will be putting out these to die for outfits for American Girl dolls.  My girls instantly said, “Mom – I want one but I want YOU to make it – I don’t want to buy it”.  Well, hello?  Beyond making little pillowcase dresses for dolls – I’ve not ventured into this so we’ll have to see about that…those tiny little arm holes and all, looks a little challenging to me.

After drooling all over these new things to come from Patty Young…I hopped over to visit with Etsy Team Columbus. You know, all the talented folks from the local area.  I found lots of things to drool over and add to my Christmas list – here are just a few – there is SO much more to browse over there!

From Nestings, comes this sweet rose bouquet tutorial. Her project was a finalist in the Martha Stewart DIY Wedding contest. Aren't they beautiful? What a great way to add some color around the house this winter!

From Pinky and Lilly, this sweet little painting reminds me of my Two Peas.

3 Stitch Creations has this Buckeye Angel - because here in Ohio, Buckeye football IS like a religion.

This adorable print from Grace Hester designs which means"Live to Love, Love to Live" in Mandarin Chinese (生而为爱, 为爱而生).

Once Lost Jewelry has this incredible ring - I LOVE it! It's so unique!

This would make such a cute teacher gift - it holds a journal pad. Makes me giggle!

Many of these etsy sellers are having sales – so you’ll have to browse their shops if you are looking for that special something this holiday.  Each photo is hyperlinked to their shop so go take a peek!

I’m excited about this coming week – because there will be loads of giveaways……over at Sew, Mama, Sew.  Get ready because this is such a fun event!  You’ll want to stop by and visit their blog to get the full list of who is participating and by all means, hop back here because I’ll have a little something wonderful to giveaway myself.

Well, I’m still so full of turkey, turkey sandwiches, potato soup that I can barely fit my lap top on my lap…so I think I’ll go take a nap.  That should help!  :>)

See you all back here on December 2nd for the Sew, Mama, Sew giveaway!

xoxo,

Trish

5 Responses

  1. Hi Tricia,

    Thanks for the mention of my Live to Love, Love to Live print. It was nice to finally put a face to the name at the North Market. Hope it was a good show – your display was NICE!

    Cheers,
    Grace

  2. Trish, thanks for your sweet comment and for linking to your blog post. So glad to see you like the patterns so far. I was afraid of the tiny armholes as well because I had never sewn doll clothes before, that’s why I deferred to the experts, haha! but it turns out that you don’t have to sew them in the same order you sew regular clothes. You hem them flat and then you sew them closed from the bottom so you don’t have to try to stick that tiny armhole in your machine… it’s all flat seams! WHO KNEW! 🙂

    patty

    • Patty – let’s remember, you are the lady who can whip up a swimsuit…remember that conversation? You are an awesome amazing seamstress and daring and pull off great feats…me, not so much :>) Can’t wait to see the doll clothes – that will be loads of fun to play with!

  3. Patty’s great. She sent me a pattern that I used for EJ’s Halloween costume. And those doll clothes? Super cute, but I’m with you on the tiny arm holes! Yikes!!!!

Leave a Reply

