Hipster pattern…coming soon. Pattern tester(s) needed.

What is this?

I don't know why looking at this makes me want to say "PUSH!"

I don't know why looking at this makes me want to say "PUSH!"

It’s like having a baby.  All this preparation.  And decisions to make.  And finding props and the sort just the way you want them.  It’s not as easy as it looks.  Writing a pattern.   Sheeshzz!

I wanted to write this as a PDF pattern that would be super easy for you to follow.  Step by step.  Loads of actual photos.  Not a single line drawing.  That way, you get the idea of what it looks like in real life.

I have it out to a few pattern testers and I could use one or two more.  Interested?  You have to supply all your own materials but you’ll have a super cute little bag in the end.  Anybody interested?  Let me know.

Voila!  Hipster!

Voila! Hipster!

Joel Dewberry prints

Joel Dewberry prints

Disco dot

Disco dot

Paris?

Paris?

Ok...I could go on and on with hipster photos!  Enough already!

Ok...I could go on and on with hipster photos! Enough already!

And for the masses waiting to hear about the Halloween giveaway…the whopping two of you that submitted – well, missprint, it’s you.  A little treat bag will be on it’s way to you shortly.  Thanks to you both for giving us some ideas for our party this Friday.

I have a fun tutorial for a hair barrette I did…and more fun things…saving up for the new Typepad blog when I’m ready…slowly but surely.  I need an assistant.  Need to get those peas internet savvy quick!

xoxo,

Trish

23 Responses

  1. hey there! Is this pattern available?? I’d love to try it out.
    thanks!

  2. Hi – do you need any pattern testers?? I’m willing and waiting! thanks
    Lisa (New Zealand)

  3. I’m a fast sewer, so if you need a tester for the final instructions, just let me know. Looks like a cute bag.

  4. A HUGE Thank you to everyone who has offered to test for me! I have it out to several and I’m ready for edits at this time. I do have more on the way so stay tuned…I have some additional Spring projects I need to get out in the next 6 weeks and I will need some FAST sewers to help test my instructions.

  5. So cute! If you need another tester, I’m in:)

  6. I’m just in awe of your creativeness. If you still need a pattern tester, I’m a super beginner, but I’d love a chance to try it!

  7. This is my blog address corrected. I had clicked on my address on the side and it was not even my site, hopefully this will be corrected would still like to test your pattern! Thanks, Terri

  8. Hi I would love to be one of your Canadian (but really an American) pattern testers! I see a fellow Canadian in your comments above! (Hello Kaye!) Thanks!

  9. Any chance you need another pattern tester? I just LOVE making purses/bags… 🙂

  10. I’d love to be a tester too, if possible.

    Thanks,
    Sondra

  11. Me too please!

  12. I would love to be a tester .. pick me .. pick me… i’ll do it … i’ll do it 🙂

  13. Woohoo, I’m glad you liked my suggestions!

    I’ve got the pattern all in one piece now and am just deciding which fabrics to use. Hopefully I can find something like Pellon here in Canada!

  14. I would love to test your pattern! This one looks fun and interesting! And it would be a good excuse to get to a fabric store!

    Thanks,
    MGM

  15. LOL @ ‘push!’
    I’m choosing my fabrics now–I can’t wait to test the hipster pattern 🙂

Leave a Reply

