Two Peas Sewing Bee

Loves fabric just like Momma...

Loves fabric just like Momma...

Ok ladies…pull up a chair, warm up your machines, put your foot to the pedal!

Pink Fig's Twirl Skirt pattern - this is one I made for one of the peas from Sandi Henderson's Ginger Blossom print

Pink Fig's Twirl Skirt pattern - this is one I made for one of the peas from Sandi Henderson's Ginger Blossom print

Join in on the “Two Peas Sewing Bee”!  We’ve been having some fun and I wanted to share a little of what we have been stitching away in our Sewing Bee…

Almost done...

Almost done...

My dear friend and neighbor, Barb, has this awesome craft room in her house.  A separate entrance, loads of great lighting, plenty of space and tables – she typically teaches a stamp class there.  She’s a Stampin Up sales rep.  I’ve been leasing her space from her to teach my sewing classes.  Most everyone in the class is a beginner, some a bit more advanced than others, and our first class we made a whole bevy of projects for beginners.

A tissue pack cover.  A lanyard.  Val Wells petal pouches.  And a little wallet, also by Val Wells.

Apple harvest time!  This print from Timeless Treasures - so adorable for fall!

Apple harvest time! This print from Timeless Treasures - so adorable for fall!

Our second class, we tackled applique shirts and the twirl skirt by Chelsea Anderson of Pink Fig.

Beth and Kim - you rock!  What great seamstresses!

Beth and Kim - you rock! What great seamstresses!

There is a designer in all of you!  I loved the fabrics that everyone choose.  So dang cute!

It is really hard to take a photo of yourself with an iPhone!  Let me try without me in it!

It is really hard to take a photo of yourself with an iPhone! Let me try without me in it!

AND next, in November, I’ll be offering an all day “Santa’s Workshop” sewing bee.  We will be tackling 3 projects in one day!

Love this new fabric!

Love this new fabric!

And it's reversible!

And it's reversible!

We will be making an apron, like the one seen here on me (this one is a take on one of the aprons from my husbands grandmother – you can see this apron on “jane” up at Harvest Moon.  I gave it to her in honor of the awesome cinnamon rolls and bagels she whips up daily).

Project 2 will be a patchwork pillow.

And number 3, a quilted table runner.

All great projects for gifts at Christmas.  The pillows and table runners can be made with all kinds of manly fabrics for a boys room or a brother or Dad might like a nice throw pillow for their couch.  Or some frilly fancy fabrics for a sister.

Anyway, lunch will be provided as well as some of the materials.  I’ll have more details later so if you are interested in one of the seats – let me know asap!

Happy Sewing all!

xoxo,

Trish

PS  Just added the class to our schedule.  Santa’s Workshop Sewing Bee will be on November 14th – all day, 9am – 5pm.  $125 per person with a $20 discount for early birds who register by November 1st.  Just email me at twopeasinapoddesigns at gmail dot com

6 Responses

  1. Love the twirly skirts! Ugh, I so wish I had the time right now… still a little busy with my little peas… 6 months old now!! Thanks so much for the bags and the extras! You rock! Of course, Molly commandeered the key fob and wristlet right away. 3 year olds!

    • I am so glad you got your stuff…finally! I stink at being timely with things like that…way, way wayyyy too busy. Like, I need to tell you that – miss, new mom of twins – I know the feeling.

  2. Trish, you’ve been awesome even for us total beginners! I finished my skirt and T-shirt after I got home and it’s super cute if I do say so myself. I bought some more fabric and I’m going to do another one!

  3. Wow Trish, your sewing bee workshops sound like a good time! I wish I was there to be able to attend one. That is very cool of your neighbour-lady to let you lease her craft space, I wish I knew someone like that!

Leave a Reply

