{May Giveaway}

Just a quick note that I  have one of my applique shirts to giveaway this month.  You choose adult or kids size and your design.  All you have to do is leave a comment.

Preferably something nice about how I’m not as stupid as I think I am for taking such a huge risk in spending oodles of dollars to produce designs that someone may or may not love and thinking that maybe someday, I could make a purse with my very own fabric.  Yeah, like something nice like that.  Or not.

Hey, do you recycle?  Here’s a thought…between our composting and recycling, we generate ONE bag of trash per week.  Can the paperboard milk jugs be recycled?  How are you doing on reducing waste in your home?  Next month, June giveaway, a set of farmers market bags to go along with our recycling theme.  I make them from recycled material I get from the thrift store.

And this time, I mean it, I’m really not posting again until after market.  Today I just happen to be twiddling my thumbs until everything comes back from the printer and then work on my dot.com tonight.  New website launch VERY SOON!  Yea!  See ya later, and by later, I mean later, like next week-ish or so.

xoxo, Trish

6 Responses

  1. The caterpillar onesie is so original – I love it! You have great designs 🙂

  2. wow – only one bag/week. That’s impressive! We’re trying to get back into composting these days and using cloth diapers more often. That helps quite a bit!

  3. I love your site Trish! I have had such a good time checking out all your designs! You are so talented. I don’t think you are crazy for doing this. If you didn’t have this creative outlet for the talent you have you would be crazy.

    The composting and recycling has actuallly been a fun thing in our house. It can pile up in the garage, but a once a week trip to the recycling station takes care of that. My youngest son loves putting all the materials in the bins. I can’t wait for the compost to be ready to put in the garden and flower beds.

  4. I like your designs. I know how it can be scary. You like it but will others? Well I do.

    I recycle and compost and if it weren’t that trash can get stinky we could 2 to 3 weeks without taking it out. My only trouble is in figuring out how to recycle recycables in the bathroom and bedrooms. Haven’t been very good at that. The bin is so far away and the trash is so easy.

    • I know what you mean but then the guilt sets in. In my hotel here in Pittsburgh the trash can has dividers in it. One for trash and the other for recyclables. How cool! Stick a piece of cardboard down the center of your trash can and then put two bags in it. Just grab your recyclables and go! God willing, this fabric deal will fly. My proposal is for a totally green product start to finish, product to delivery on the sales floor. Gotta be good to mother earth. Been living it my whole life that way : )

  5. Great Giveaway Trish! I think I’d take one of the kid’s tees because they’re just so cute (and it seems that all of my friends, plus my two younger sisters, are having babies lately). Again, have a ton of fun at Quilt Market; you’ll have to post about it when you get back!

Leave a Reply

